Model: 5053847134

SKU: 366238 Product ID: 903840

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 17/05/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    The Heavy are the music industry's worst kept secret. They make blazing, urgent, infectious rock-soul with a strong dose of hip-hop. You've heard their songs in a lot of different places, and it's likely that you loved them.

    A heady mix of impassioned, incandescent vocal, gargantuan riff and boom-bap drums conjured up a triumph-inadversity sentiment that struck a chord across the globe.

    Forming in the fertile swamps of England's West Country in the mid-noughties, around the axis of Dan Taylor (guitarist and songwriter) and Kelvin Swaby (vocalist and songwriter), The Heavy immediately astounded. Jaw dropping, freshly minted riffs, funk-ridden bass and Swaby's startling, Mayfieldesque vocals blew minds and won hearts.

    The Heavy's most recent album Hurt & The Merciless was released in 2016.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HEAVY, THE

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Funk & Soul

Track Listing


  1. Heavy for You
  2. The Thief
  3. Better as One
  4. Fire
  5. Fighting for the Same Thing
  6. Hurt Interlude
  7. Put the Hurt on Me
  8. Simple Things
  9. A Whole Lot of Love
  10. What Don't Kill You
  11. Burn Bright


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.