Superheavy (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 602527821184F

SKU: 288097 Product ID: 578965

Format - CD

Available - 16/09/11


Add to Cart


    Deluxe version containing an additional 4 bonus tracks, digipack and 12 page booklet.

    Mick Jagger has teamed up with Eurythmics founder Dave Stewart, soul singer Joss Stone, Academy Award winning composer and global superstar A.R.Rahman and reggae star Damian Marley to form a band cooperative project called SuperHeavy. SuperHeavy came together after Jagger and Stewart considered what a band comprising of musicians from different genres would sound like. Jagger explains, "Dave really wanted to make a record with a different group of musicians, in other words, with different backgrounds of music. Instead of everyone being a rock musician, or basically a blues musician, or some other genre, he wanted to get as many genres together that would fit. I said it sounds like a good idea, I never thought it would actually happen." This diverse and eclectic line up who share eleven Grammy Awards between them, have been recording together in various studios around the world, with the majority of the tracks on the project laid down over three weeks in Los Angeles earlier this year.


    Artist - SUPERHEAVY

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Rock

    Primary Format - Music - CD

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Superheavy
  2. Unbelievable
  3. Miracle Worker
  4. Energy
  5. Satyameva Jayathe
  6. One Day One Night
  7. Never Gonna Change
  8. Beautiful People
  9. Rock Me Gently
  10. I Can't Take It No More
  11. I Don't Mind
  12. World Keeps Turning
  13. Mahiya - Bonus Track
  14. Warring People - Bonus Track
  15. Common Ground - Bonus Track
  16. Hey Captain - Bonus Track