Sydney Rococo

Model: GOLDRR024

SKU: 345930 Product ID: 896569


Add to Cart


    Steve Kilbey is Australian contemporary music royalty. A prolific artist who has written, performed and produced 21 solo albums, as well as 30 with rock legends The Church. His artistic oeuvre spans more than 45 years, and reaches outside the world of music, flowing in a cellular formation through his poetic lyrics into his psychedelic art paintings and far beyond.

    Steve has published 3 books (with a new one in the works), composed and written 750 songs, has conjured lyrics of biblical proportions, poured out plenteous poetry and imagined and realized hundreds of original paintings.
    'Sydney Rococo' is a collection of Steve Kilbey songs written over the last 5 years. The songs sing of Sydney and her ocean pools, her underground seedy hangouts and treachery.

    The picture is painted in every song about life in this fast growing and evolving Australian city, famed for her beaches and landmarks. What's most tangible in the music is the lifestyle, habits and pastimes of those, that belong to a non mainstream world. 

    Each song is a love song, but also a tale of woe and heartache. 

    Typical Kilbey, making us fall in love and simultaneously feel the heartbreak of loss, betrayal and abandonment. Come and feel it within a song or 11 and get your own moves on with the infectious, pumping rhythmic melodies.

    This is SK's finest work to date. Fresh and modern, conceived with muses, it's ready to conquer the world.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - STEVE KILBEY

    Label - Golden Robot Records

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Sydney Rococo
  2. Distant Voices
  3. When I Love Her She Sings
  4. Nineveh
  5. The Wrong One
  6. Achilles Heals
  7. A Night Is Coming
  8. Sydney Morocco
  9. The Lonely City
  10. Lagoon
  11. Traitor Signals


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rococo Rocks Possibly the greatest songwriter of our generation comes up with another album of beautiful classic tunes - if you’ve been touched by this mans songwriting you will have already pre-ordered - if you haven’t time to get with the program and you won’t be disappointed if you start here - first class classic album
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sydney Rococo Beautiful listening. Brilliant new album by #SteveKilbey full of beautiful orchestral moments with beautiful sadness & a touch of melancholy, along with that longing, yearning feeling. Last track #TraitorSignals could even be a ballad. #SydneyRococo is a brilliant song & the same title album has many great songs
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliantly mastered piece of work Must admit I wasn't sure what to expect from Steve Kilbey's latest CD. WOW, brilliant, well mastered and very good. More please.
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_345930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.