Up To Now

Model: 2720709

SKU: 261604 Product ID: 485336

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 06/11/09


Add to Cart


    Snow Patrol are one of the biggest and boldest bands of the past decade. Over fifteen years and five studio albums, the part Scottish, part Irish five piece - singer songwriter Gary Lightbody, bassist Paul Wilson, guitarist Nathan Connolly, Jonny Quinn on drums and keyboardist Tom Simpson - have sketched heart-bruised ballads (Set Down Your Glass) and arm-around-your-best-mate festival anthems (Run); radio hits (Chasing Cars) and moments of painful introspection (You Could Be Happy). All of these have been gathered together for Up To Now - a thirty track, double album of singles, cover versions, rarities, album tracks and a handful of new songs as well as compositions by the Reindeer Section - an indie supergroup featuring members of Scotland's guitar elite - Belle and Sebastian, Idlewild and Teenage Fanclub among many others - and co-ordinated by Lightbody. "It's a portrait of us as a band, warts and all" says Lightbody. "We've climbed a hill and now we're looking back and taking in the view for a bit. It's nice to show people that we didn't just arrive overnight. From their formation in Scotland in 1994, the band's hard-earned rise has seen them become one of the world's biggest bands, culminating in them selling over ten million copies of their last three albums (2003's 'Final Straw', 'Eyes Open' - released in 2006 - and last year's 'A Hundred Million Suns'), taking in Grammy, BRIT, BMI, Meteor and Ivor Novello nominations and awards along the way.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SNOW PATROL

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Chocolate
  2. Chasing Cars
  3. Crack The Shutters
  4. Set The Fire To The Third Bar
  5. Crazy In Love
  6. Just Say Yes
  7. Batten Down The Hatch
  8. You're All I Have
  9. Hands Open
  10. Cartwheels
  11. The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
  12. Ask Me How I Am
  13. On-Off
  14. Making Enemies
  15. Run (Live at the Union Chapel)

Disc 2

  1. Take Back the City
  2. Shut Your Eyes
  3. An Olive Grove Facing The Sea (2009 Version)
  4. Run
  5. Give Me Strength
  6. Signal Fire
  7. Spitting Games
  8. Open Your Eyes
  9. Dark Roman Wine
  10. Fifteen Minutes Old
  11. You Are My Joy
  12. Golden Floor
  13. Starfighter Pilot
  14. PPP
  15. Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.