Model: BS04

SKU: 288350 Product ID: 578734

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 07/10/11

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Big Scary, comprised of the boy strummer and girl drummer - Tom Iansek and Jo Syme - are proud to present their debut album 'Vacation'. Arriving onto the Australian music scene in 2008, Big Scary have been quietly building industry interest and support (both within Australia and overseas) with their constantly evolving releases and energetic live shows. Prolific in their outpouring of music - with seven Big Scary releases and a solo side project Dads, from Iansek - all within 18 months, Tom and Jo have also won the respect of their peers and the Australian music industry - selected as nominees for 2010s Triple J 'Unearthed Artist of the Year'. While the thought of blowing all their cash recording in upstate New York with a big name international producer was tempting, Big Scary stayed true to their DIY roots and ventured north to Brisbane to record alongside good friend and producer Sean Cook (former bass player in Yves Klein Blue) and Welshman Gareth Parton on mixing/engineering duties (The Go! Team, Foals, The Breeders). A moodier offering than their earlier 'elements inspired' releases, 'Vacation' is Big Scary all grown up. An angsty teen if you will. Drawing on the unknowingness and dream like state of being that has come with Tom and Jo's newfound transient lifestyles, 'Vacation' touches on slowly losing touch with any known constants - friends, lovers, permanent accommodation and jobs. 'Vacation' includes the Triple J hits "Mix Tape" and "Gladiator", plus eight other tracks of fuzzed out guitar, minimalist pop and moody balladry.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BIG SCARY

    Label - Inertia

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Gladiator
  2. Leaving Home
  3. Mix Tape
  4. Purple
  5. Child In A Tree
  6. Bad Friends
  7. Got It, Lost It
  8. Falling Away
  9. Of Desire
  10. Rolling By


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 223ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.