Day Breaks

Model: 4795571

SKU: 871518 Product ID: 840126


Add to Cart


    Norah Jones first emerged on the world stage with the February 2002 release of 'Come Away With Me,' her self-described "moody little record" that introduced a singular new voice and grew into a global phenomenon, sweeping the 2003 Grammy Awards and signaling a paradigm shift away from the prevailing pop music of the time.

    Since then, Norah has sold over 45 million albums worldwide and become a 9-time Grammy-winner. She has released a series of critically acclaimed and commercially successful solo albums — 'Feels Like Home' (2004), 'Not Too Late' (2007), 'The Fall' (2009), and 'Little Broken Hearts' (2012) — as well as albums with her collective bands The Little Willies and Puss N Boots.

    Norah Jones has returned with 'Day Breaks,' a remarkable new album that finds her returning to her jazz roots while also proving her to be this era's quintessential American artist, the purveyor of an unmistakably unique sound that weaves together the threads of several bedrock styles of American music: country, folk, rock, soul, jazz.

    'Day Breaks' is a kindred spirit to Come Away With Me, though it is unquestionably the work of a mature artist who has lived life and grown immensely in her craft.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - NORAH JONES

    Label - Capitol

    Music Genre - Singer/Songwriter / Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Burn
  2. Tragedy
  3. Flipside
  4. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
  5. And Then There Was You
  6. Don't Be Denied
  7. Day Breaks
  8. Peace
  9. Once I Had Laugh
  10. Sleeping Wild
  11. Carry On
  12. African Flower (Fleurette Aficaine)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Very quickly I fell into and loved this album. There are so many great layers and depth within the music that make for a very professional silky jazz simplicity. This CD takes you to all those sexy places that only the great jazz artist can. Thank you Norah.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Album I bought this CD two months ago and love it. Highly recommend it for lovers of jazz music. Smooth and easy.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norah Jones latest Day Breaks!!! Norah Jones quintessential album, nearly as good as her debut!!!
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_871518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.