Midnight Oil - Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, Sydney (Limited Deluxe Edition)

Model: 19075903002

SKU: 341799 Product ID: 895652


Add to Cart


    In February 2017 Midnight Oil take to Sydney Harbour and announce The Great Circle World Tour. The Circle will begin where the band started out - in Sydney's pubs - then circumnavigate the globe. It will be their first tour in over 15 years.

    Over the next 6 months Midnight Oil played in 16 countries across 5 continents - speaking out for a healthy planet and social justice along the way.

    Eventually they returned to circle around Australia - the land that shaped the Oils and their music.

    Finally this epic tour circled back to the city where it all began. The venue? Sydney's Domain - a place that encapsulates a nation's history. And so after 76 gigs to over half a million people around the world this is where The Great Circle would finally come to a close. Two hometown shows in this special place. The first date? November 11. Known to some as Armistice Day.

    This release captures Midnight Oil at their explosive, uncompromising best.

    This Deluxe Edition version features 2CD/2DVD set including the Oils At The Reef special


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MIDNIGHT OIL

    Audio - English (Dolby 2.0)

    Label - Sony Music Australia

    Region Coding - NTSC REG 0

    Running Time - 196

    Year of Release - 2018

Track Listing


  1. Intro
  2. Armistice Day
  3. Reveille
  4. Redneck Wonderland
  5. Read About It
  6. Lucky Country
  7. Warakurna
  8. Hercules
  9. Truganini
  10. Section Five (Bus to Bondi)
  11. Stand In Line
  12. Short Memory
  13. Treaty
  14. US Forces
  15. Kosciuszko
  16. The Dead Heart
  17. Beds Are Burning
  18. Don't Wanna Be the One
  19. King of the Mountain
  20. Wedding Cake Island
  21. Power and the Passion
  22. Forgotten Years
  23. Best of Both Worlds
  24. No Times for Games (Bonus Track)
  25. Only the Strong (Bonus Track)


  1. Surfing With A Spoon
  2. Sometimes
  3. Koala Sprint
  4. Ships Of Freedom
  5. Short Memory
  6. Blue Sky Mine
  7. No Time For Games
  8. Dreamworld
  9. Antarctica
  10. Read About It
  11. Progress


  1. Armistice Day
  2. Read About It
  3. Hercules
  4. Section Five
  5. Treaty (feat. Yirrmal)
  6. Beds Are Burning
  7. Ships of Freedom
  8. Warakurna
  9. US Forces
  10. Blue Sky Mine
  11. Stand In Line
  12. Power and the Passion
  13. Forgotten Years


  1. Redneck Wonderland
  2. Don't Wanna Be the One
  3. Put Down That Weapon
  4. Kosciuszko
  5. Only the Strong
  6. The Dead Heart
  7. No Times for Games
  8. Short Memory
  9. Truganini
  10. Dreamworld
  11. Golden Age
  12. Sometimes
  13. King of the Mountain


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oils at their finest I'm extremely pleased with this release. This is amazing. The mixing is brillaint and the loud drums makes it feel like your there. The packaging is brilliant digipack format. The bookelt is amazing with HQ pics of their tour. The dvd is great and makes me feel like I'm there! The oils at the reef is pretty great too. Overall AWESOME. If you don't have it GET it
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Oil - Armistice Day: Live At The Domain, I'm sure the CD will be great when it finaly arrives. I was lucky enough to see the Oils twice in the states (Atlanta & Cleveland) during the tour and am sure the music will be awesome. I am disappointed that for what I paid for shipping that there is no tracking of the shipment available. Crossing my fingers and hope to see soon.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great DVD and CD poster disappointing The CD and DVD were great but I ordered early to get poster and was really disappointed I was hoping for something with the band on it yet it was a crowd pic with the band as small spots in the distance next time I will wait till release before I order
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favour! For a band getting on in years this is pretty incredible. Sound quality is fantastic. Great selection of songs. So many highlights. Only song missing is Outside World. Really handy having the CDs to play in the car.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent footage, great audio, amazing music Definitely worth acquiring for any Midnight Oil fan. Outstanding footage of the sold out concert in the Domain, Sydney. Good quality audio, and Midnight Oils music. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Armistice Day Pure Oils. A must have addition to any Midnight Oil collection- or a fantastic start for new fans with songs spanning 40 years. Pure Australian rock.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as expected Bought this deluxe edition on pre-order and I don t regret it
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midnight Oil 5 still amazing in 2017 An amazing concert in the Domain in Sydney in November 2017.
Date published: 2018-11-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_AU, sid_341799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.