Soul On West 53rd

Model: LMCD0052

SKU: 259020 Product ID: 692994

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Respected as one of Australia's Iconic musicians, Ian Moss delivers an unforgettable sound. His new album Soul on West 53rd features fresh takes on classical soul songs from the likes of SamCooke, Al Green, Otis Reading and Levi Stubbs. Recorded in NY with Danny Kortchamr producing.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MOSS, IAN

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Soul

    Music Genre Primary - Funk & Soul

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Shake
  2. Work To Do
  3. (I've Got To Use My) Imagination
  4. Any Day Now
  5. (Ain't That) Good News
  6. Stop On By
  7. Good Times
  8. Hummingbird
  9. Standing In The Shadows Of Love
  10. Use Me
  11. I Wrote A Simple Song
  12. Let's Stay Together
  13. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted (With Jimmy Barnes & Joan Osborne)


Rated 1 out of 5 by from An apt title for the chosen content I bought this item a few weeks ago, I am a great admirer of Ian Moss but to be perfectly honest his attempt at some soul classics and classics that I wouldn't class as soul fell somewhat short. Stick to what you do best Mr Moss because at that you are unbeatable.
Date published: 2018-10-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_259020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 274ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.