Thankful N' Thoughtful

Model: E871952

SKU: 307126 Product ID: 713908

Format - CD

Release Date - 28/09/12


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    R&B legend BETTYE LaVETTE mark her 50th anniversary in the music world with the release of her mesmerizing album, THANKFUL N' THOUGHTFUL, on ANTI- Records. Produced by Craig Street (Norah Jones, Joe Henry, k.d. lang, Meshell Ndegeocello, John Legend, Charlie Sexton, etc.), TN'T is a selection of contemporary tracks written and previously recorded by Bob Dylan, The Black Keys, Tom Waits, Neil Young, Patty Griffin, Gnarls Barkley and others, which BETTYE consumes whole, rearranges deep within her soul and exorcises as her own through her voice filled with longing, rage, desire, despair, survival and victory. BETTYE's voice-rough, tender, sensuous--is her instrument of inspiration and her dynamic power seethes throughout each song, wringing out the pathos, sharing her hard earned wisdom and story throughout these tales of her reinvention.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - LAVETTE, BETTYE

    Label - Anti

    Music Genre - Soul

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Everything is Broken (Bob Dylan)
  2. I'm Not the One (Daniel Auerbach/Patrick Carney)
  3. Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
  4. The More I Search (The More I Die) (Kim McLean)
  5. I'm Tired (Chris Youlden)
  6. Crazy (Brian Burton/Thomas Callaway/Gian Piero Reverberi/Gian Franco Reverberi )
  7. Yesterday Is Here (Tom Waits)
  8. Thankful N' Thoughtful (Sly & The Family Stone)
  9. Fair Enough (Beth Nielsen Chapman)
  10. Time Will Do the Talking (Patty Griffin)
  11. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere (Neil Young)
  12. Dirty Old Town (Slow Version)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 249ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.