Secret Daughter, The: Season Two (Songs From The Original TV Series)

Model: 88985484442

SKU: 503549 Product ID: 867784


Add to Cart


    Sony Music Australia are proud to announce 'Songs From The Original 7 Series – The Secret Daughter Season Two' by one of Australia's most loved artists Jessica Mauboy!

    A spectacular Australian television drama that is about finding the family you really belong to and finding true love in an ever more complicated world. The Secret Daughter is a contemporary, modern show that explores the world of the have and the have-nots and what happens when they collide.

    In 2016, Jessica made ARIA Chart history being the first indigenous woman to achieve three consecutive weeks at #1 for her release of 'Songs from the Original TV Series – The Secret Daughter' album along with her TV series acting debut in Seven Network's drama The Secret Daughter.

    2017 sees Jessica return to the TV screens as Billie Carter in Season Two of The Secret Daughter. To compliment Season Two, Jessica Mauboy has once again, delivered a truly amazing 18 track album. 

    The album features two original singles being the hit single 'Fallin' and the brand new single titled 'Then I Met You' along with Jessica's interpretations of hits of today and the past including 'Under The Milky Way' (The Church), 'Fall At Your Feet' (Neil Finn), '20 Good Reasons' (Thirsty Merc), 'Dumb Things' (Paul Kelly and the Coloured Girls), 'High' (Lighthouse Family), 'Respect' (Aretha Franklin), 'Solid Rock' (Goanna), and 'Amazing Grace' (Ft. Dr G Yunupingu), and many more.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Soundtrack

    Music Genre Primary - Soundtrack

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Under The Milky Way (The Church)
  2. Then I Met You (Original)
  3. Fall At Your Feet (Neil Finn)
  4. 20 Good Reasons (Thirsty Merc)
  5. Something Stupid (Ft. Isaiah) (Frank and Nancy Sinatra)
  6. Rather Be (Clean Bandit)
  7. Fallin (Original)
  8. Dumb Things (Paul Kelly and the Coloured Girls)
  9. High (Lighthouse Family)
  10. Lover (You Dont Treat Me No Good No More) (Sonia Dada)
  11. Always On My Mind (Ft. Warren H. Williams) (Elvis Presley)
  12. Listen To The Music (Doobie Brothers)
  13. Respect (Aretha Franklin)
  14. Break My Stride (Matthew Wilder)
  15. Plans (Ft. JR Reyne) (Birds of Tokyo)
  16. Light Surrounding You (Evermore)
  17. Solid Rock (Goanna)
  18. Amazing Grace (Ft. Dr G Yunupingu)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still The Same If you enjoyed the season one soundtrack you'll love this new addition, it sticks to the same basic formula a couple of originals including current hit single Fallin' and some great cover versions. The highlight has to be the amazing indigenous version of Amazing Grace with Jess joined by Yunupingu (r.i.p.) it'll send chills down your spine. Of course there are some great Aussie classics covered including Under The Milky Way, Fall At Your Feet, Solid Rock and Dumb Things and some interesting duets with Isaiah Firebrace on Something Stupid and J.R.Reyne makes an appearance on Birds Of Tokyo's Plans. So another strong addition to Ms Mauboy's impressive resume that'll no doubt follow season one's soundtrack to the top reaches of the charts.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Australian Made - our Jessica Mauboy another great cd by Jessica, from the tv series A secret daughter. The show aired November 2017 and about the same time last year the series 1 aired also with a great CD. Her spin on some of the older Australian hits is breath taking and would make a great gift. This is one amazing voice that Australia can be proud of. Her fans are all ages. I love this cd, it is in my car at the moment. A mixture of Australian hits and her own songs written for the show.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_503549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 221ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.