Mary Poppins (Australian Cast Recording)

Model: 8723874

SKU: 280158 Product ID: 441839

Format - CD

Available - 18/02/11


Add to Cart


    The Mary Poppins Australian Cast Recording was captured over five nights at Her Majesty's Theatre, Melbourne 2010. The Australian production stars Verity Hunt-Ballard in the title role and Matt Lee as Bert. The cast also features Philip Quast as George Banks, Marina Prior as Winifred Banks, Debra Byrne as Bird Woman, and Judi Connelli as Miss Andrew. This recording gives people the chance to take home a permanent record of the show as it has evolved since the Original London Cast Recording from 2005. Much work has been done on the musical score since 2005, first on Broadway, then on the US Tour, and some final tweaks in rehearsal in Australia. This includes the premiere recording of a new song, "Playing The Game", which was put into the show in the US and is now in all productions worldwide. The Melbourne engagement is a homecoming for the beloved character. MARY POPPINS was born in the pen of author P.L. Travers, who herself was born in Maryborough, Queensland, and was an actor and journalist in Sydney before moving to London. The first Mary Poppins book was published in 1934 and the enduring story of the 'practically perfect nanny' has enchanted readers ever since. MARY POPPINS features such beloved songs as "Chim Chim Cher-ee," "Step In Time," "Spoonful of Sugar," "Feed The Birds," "Let's Go Fly A Kite," and "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious" along with new songs such as "Practically Perfect" and "Anything Can Happen."


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Walt Disney Records

    Music Genre - Stage and Screen

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Prologue/Chim Chim Cher-ee
  2. Cherry Tree Lane (Part 1)
  3. The Perfect Nanny
  4. Cherry Tree Lane (Part 2)
  5. Practically Perfect
  6. Jolly Holiday
  7. Let's Hope She Will Stay
  8. A Spoonful of Sugar
  9. Precision and Order
  10. Feed The Birds
  11. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
  12. Playing the Game
  13. Chim Chim Cher-ee (Reprise)
  14. Ent'racte: Run Away
  15. Brimstone and Treacle (Part 1)
  16. Let's Go Fly A Kite
  17. Good For Nothing
  18. Being Mrs Banks (Reprise)
  19. Brimstone and Treacle (Part 2)
  20. Step in Time
  21. A Man Has Dreams/A Spoonful of Sugar (Reprise)
  22. Anything Can Happen
  23. The Task Is Done A Spoonful of Sugar (Reprise)
  24. A Shooting Star
  25. Bows/Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (Reprise)

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.