Jesus Christ Superstar (1992 Australian Cast Recording Highlights)

Model: 5137132

SKU: 56740 Product ID: 430851

Format - CD

Release Date - 01/07/04


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Featuring highlights from the original 1992 Australian cast. Remastered with a 16-page booklet with photos & lyrics.

    Australian Cast:
    John Farnham - Jesus
    Kate Ceberano - Mary Magdalene
    Jon Stevens - Judas
    Angry Anderson - Herod
    John Waters - Pontius Pilate
    Russell Morris - Simon Zealotes
    David Gould - Caiaphas

    Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
    Lyrics by Tim Rice.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Polygram

    Music Genre - Stage/Theatre

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Everythings Alright (Reprise)
  2. Everythings Alright
  3. Gethsemane (I Only Want To Say)
  4. Heaven On Their Minds
  5. Hosanna
  6. I Don't Know How To Love Him
  7. John
  8. King Herod's Song
  9. Overture
  10. Pilates Dream
  11. Simon Zealotes/Poor Jerusalem
  12. Superstar
  13. The Last Supper
  14. The Temple
  15. Trial Before Pilate (Including the 39 Lashes)
  16. What's The Buzz/Strange Thing Mystifying
  17. 41


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 483ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.