Elephants On Acid

Model: 538415522

SKU: 330561 Product ID: 890561

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Urban & Hip Hop

Release Date ‐ 28/09/18

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    The story behind the new Cypress Hill album, 'Elephants On Acid,' began when DJ Muggs had a dream. In the dream he awoke from a deep sleep and started walking. He saw a man with an elephant's head. He walked through the front door, and down the alley to a door in the middle of the road. He walked through the door and appeared in the desert. The magical man with the elephant head walked and walked and then sound and reality began to distort like a Salvador Dali painting melting in the desert. There he saw a fire spouting and hundreds of elephants appearing one after another until everything imploded and the magical elephant man came to yet another door.

    Welcome to Cypress Hill's magical mystical: "Elephants On Acid."

    With this vision in mind, hip-hop legends DJ Muggs, B-Real and Sen Dog built a soundscape that should catapult them into a different world, twenty-seven years after their debut album. 'Elephants On Acid' is a psychedelic trip.

    An album that on the one hand contains all of the band's trademarks: The dark beats, the weird effects, B-Real's unique high-pitched raps, and their counterpart in Sen Dog's bass vocal. But on the other hand, 'Elephants On Acid' goes even further: There are moments of Pink Floyd and The Doors, avant-garde jazz and moody trip-hop.

    Cypress Hill have sold almost twenty million records across their career, and their tracks have been streamed around five hundred million times. Early hits like 'Insane In The Brain' and 'I Ain't Goin' Out Like That' have become classics. For their last album, 'Rise Up,' in 2010, DJ Muggs stepped down from the producer's chair, but now he's back.

    "This album is both a return to the roots and an escape into a completely new world," reports B-Real. Die-hard Cypress Hill fans will love the first single 'Band Of Gypsies', a hit featuring Egyptian singers, Indian sitars and tabla beats. 'Oh Na Na' is a future party classic, combining the typical Cypress Hill style with music that wouldn't seem out of place in a Quentin Tarantino movie.

    Soul-singer Brevi lends her fantastic vocals to 'Crazy' and 'Reefer Man'. In the last third of the album, Cypress Hill take the listener into a haunting parallel universe, ending the album with the mysterious trip-hop track 'Stairway To Heaven' – it's an amazing last chapter to an album that will bring magic and ecstasy back to the rap genre.

    'Elephants On Acid' is a psychedelic masterpiece.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CYPRESS HILL

    Label - BMG / ADA

    Music Genre - Urban/Rap

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. Tusko (Intro)
  2. Band of Gypsies
  3. Put Em in the Ground
  4. Satao (Interval)
  5. Jesus Was a Stoner
  6. Passs the Knife
  7. LSD (Interval)
  8. Oh Na Na
  9. Holy Mountain (Interval)
  10. Locos
  11. Falling Down
  12. Elephant Acid (Interlude)
  13. Insane OG
  14. The 5th Angel (Instrumental)
  15. Warlord
  16. Reefer Man
  17. Thru the Rabbit Hole (Interlude)
  18. Crazy
  19. Muggs is Dead
  20. Blood on My Hands Again
  21. Stairway to Heaven


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.