Great Expanse, The (Limited JB Hi-Fi Exclusive Lenticular Edition)

Model: HTH009

SKU: 348963 Product ID: 899134


  • Delivery
    Not available for delivery

Add to Cart


    Limited JB Hi-Fi Exclusive Lenticular Cover Edition!

    Hilltop Hoods return with 'The Great Expanse!'

    Featuring platinum single "Leave Me Lonely," gold selling ARIA Award winning single "Clark Griswold" ft. Adrian Eagle, and new single "Exit Sign" ft. Illy and Ecca Vandal.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HILLTOP HOODS

    Label - Hilltop Hoods / Universal Music Australia

    Music Genre - Urban/Rap

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. The Great Expanse
  2. Into The Abyss
  3. Leave Me Lonely
  4. Be Yourself (feat. Ecca Vandal & Nyassa)
  5. Sell It All, Run Away (feat. Timberwolf)
  6. Exit Sign (feat. Illy & Ecca Vandal)
  7. Clark Griswold (feat. Adrian Eagle)
  8. OOFT (Ponda Baba)
  9. Counterweight
  10. Fire & Grace (feat. Ruel)
  11. What Becomes Of Us
  12. Here Without You (feat. Nyassa)
  13. H Is For...


Rated 4 out of 5 by from An album that grows on you with each listen Hilltop have returned with their new album, on first listen I wasn't overly impressed with this album, I thought the song structures were very poppy, but after a few listens it has definitely grown on me. Having listened to hilltop since their early albums it is nice to see the song content changed over the years and reflect the life stage they are at. I was excited to see Ecca Vandal on the guest list, I wish she was given a verse on one of the tracks. Overall a good album, they may lose a few older fans, but I'm sure will obtain a lot more in the process
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from H is for Hilltop 'The Great Expanse' (TGE) marks Hilltop's 5th #1 ARIA album in a row, which comes as no surprise to me. This is my 2nd favourite Hilltop album, behind 'Drinking from the Sun' (2012), an incredible album which will likely never be surpassed by any Aussie group in my view. Highlights from TGE include 'Sell It All, Run Away' and 'Clark Griswold' due in part to their great male vocalist features. 'Exit Sign' is another highlight, with a good verse from Illy, despite the awkward transition from his verse to the chorus. The final highlight is the closing track, 'H Is For...', which is quite unlike any other Hilltop track released up until this point, and may be my favourite ever Hilltop song. This track sees the Hoods embracing more modern hip hop / trap elements, primarily the hi-hats during the chorus. Suffa's slower delivery is in contrast to Pressure's fast flow on his verse, where he absolutely nails the delivery, especially right towards the end. Most of the other songs on the album are solid, particulary 'Leave Me Lonely', which despite it's popularity, hasn't grown on me enough to be considered a personal highlight. Arguably the only lowlight on TGE is 'OOFT (Ponda Baba)', as it's just a bit of a weird, overly boastful song. However, all things considered, this album offers a highly enjoyable listening experience from start to finish, which is a great return to form after the disappointing 'Walking Under Stars' (2014), which I feel is the least-listenable Hilltop album (skip tracks 4 thru 10!). I can only hope that 'H Is For...''s positioning as the closing track is a sign that future songs will begin to explore a similar modern hip hop sound, while still incoorporating Hilltop's trademarked orchestral style.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Great Expanse This album contains a number of instant favourite tracks. It’s too hard to pick just one! It’s got the signature Hilltop Hoods sound we all love, but fresh new magic. I preordered in December & I have banged it loud from the car almost every day since I recieved my copy. Hilltop can do no wrong, I have loved them for a very long time.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Classic The Hilltop Hoods have dropped another classic slice of art with The Great Expanse. The exclusive lenticular CD art is a great feature. A+++
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the hoods Love the hoods but not my favourite album. There are some good tunes though
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great album I have been listening to this album for a few weeks, and still love it.
Date published: 2019-03-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_AU, sid_348963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 242ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.