Celtic Thunder The Show

Model: 1766562

SKU: 230967 Product ID: 698572

Format - CD

Release Date - 12/04/08


    The group features five Celtic male vocalists from Ireland and Scotland, ranging in age from 16 to 40: Paul Byrom, George Donaldson, Keith Harkin, Ryan Kelly and Damian McGinty. From rousing ensemble numbers to solos showcasing each members' vocal style and personality, Celtic Thunder performs powerful ballads, popular hits, and heartwarming songs of love and loss from across the Celtic music spectrum-Irish, Scottish, traditional and contemporary. For Celtic Thunder, Sharon Browne has teamed up with Grammy-nominated Irish songwriting and composing veteran Phil Coulter to produce a show that includes an eclectic mix of songs ranging from the traditional "Mountains of Mourne" and "Come By the Hills" to international hits such as "Brothers in Arms" and "Desperado," as well as original compositions by Coulter, who has written hits for Elvis Presley ("My Boy") and the Bay City Rollers, and performed with Van Morrison, Tom Jones, and the Rolling Stones. The ensemble numbers in Celtic Thunder reflect the power of the vocalists, who range in age from 14 to 40, and feature songs that celebrate a common Celtic heritage.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - World Music

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Heartland
  2. The Mountains Of Mourne
  3. The Voyage
  4. Come By The Hills (Buachaill On Eirne)
  5. Remember Me (Recuerdame)
  6. Desperado
  7. Steal Away
  8. The Island
  9. The Old Man
  10. Brothers In Arms
  11. Cal/Local Hero
  12. Lauren & I
  13. She
  14. Ireland's Call
  15. Puppy Love

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.