You Raise Me Up: The Collection

Model: 6748272

SKU: 634090 Product ID: 881583

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ World

Release Date ‐ 20/04/18


Add to Cart


    Introducing the first new Secret Garden collection in 18 years!

    Secret Garden features Norwegian composer-keyboard artist Rolf Løvland and Irish violinist Fionnuala Sherry. The band first came to international prominence when they won the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest with the song 'Nocturne', which features on this collection.  

    Secret Garden's sound-world is timeless, effortlessly blending Celtic and Scandinavian musical moods into one contemplative, emotional album which unites popular instrumental and vocal Secret Garden tracks from 2001 onwards for the very first time.
    The collection features previously unreleased material and brand new interpretations and is named after Secret Garden's most celebrated song – "You Raise Me Up", heard here for the very first time in its original 2001 version sung by celebrated Irish-Australian singer, Johnny Logan, the only act to have won Eurovision twice.
    The album also features a brand new version of "I've Dreamed Of You" – a song written by request and specifically for Barbra Streisand on the occasion of her marriage to James Brolin in July 1998.
    Vocalists include Johnny Logan, Elaine Paige, Russell Watson, Tracey Campbell and Capercaille's Karen Matheson.

    "Somewhere within us all is a secret garden... a garden in which we can all seek refuge when times are rough, or retire to in joy or contemplation" - Rolf Løvland


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SECRET GARDEN

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - World Music

    Music Genre Primary - World

    Music Genre Secondary - Easy Listening

Track Listing


  1. You Raise Me Up (New Unreleased Track)
  2. The Promise
  3. Always There
  4. I've Dreamed Of You (New Unreleased Track)
  5. Sometimes When It Rains
  6. Greenwaves
  7. The Things You Are To Me (with Elaine Paige)
  8. Lotus
  9. Sleepsong
  10. Fields Of Fortune
  11. Sometimes A Prayer Will Do
  12. Powered By Nature
  13. Just The Two Of Us
  14. Frozen In Time
  15. Did I Not Love You
  16. Song From A Secret Garden (New Unreleased Track)
  17. Fairytale
  18. Nocturne


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.