Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.

10 DVD

Catherine Cookson: Storyteller Collection One 1979 -1995

PLU: 9337369022291
Format - DVD
Genre - TV Drama
Rating - MA15+
Consumer Advice - Adult themes, medium level violence
Release Date - 02/09/20

Not yet reviewed.

Catherine Cookson remains one of the worlds most celebrated and beloved novelists with over 90 books published and 123 million copies sold. Her characters and stories, infused with true passion and a unique understanding of life, have captured the imagination of readers around the globe. This special DVD collection includes ten TV adaptations for the small screen. These 10 high quality productions feature all-star casts and convey all the drama and emotion of each magnificent tale.

Catherine Cookson: Storyteller Collection One 1979 - 1995 -

The Mallens (19791980) with John Hallam, John Duttine, David Rintoul and Juliet Stevenson

The Fifteen Streets (1989) with Sean Bean, Owen Teale, Clare Holman and Jane Horrocks

The Man Who Cried (1993) with Ciarán Hinds and Amanda Root

The Cinder Path (1994) with Catherine Zeta-Jones

The Dwelling Place (1994) with Tracy Whitwell, Julie Hesmondhalgh and Ray Stevenson

The Glass Virgin (1995) with Nigel Havers, Emily Mortimer and Brendan

The Gambling Man (1995) with Robson Green Less

Film GenreTV Drama
LabelMadman Entertainment
AudioEnglish 2.0 Mono
Running Time1560
Aspect ratio1.33:1
Region Coding4
TV StandardPAL
Consumer AdviceAdult themes, medium level violence
Year of Release1979
Primary Format - Movies/TVDVD
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Available In stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.