Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 708535797920
Format - 3CD
Genre - Funk & Soul
Release Date - 12/06/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

The Beastie Boys when describing Brian Auger said it best; 'Those who remain oblivious to the obvious delights of Brian Auger's Oblivion Express do so at their own risk!'

The legendary Brian Auger has returned with this 3 disc 50 year career retrospective. Since the early '60s Auger has proven to be a restless, wandering musical spirit, and this collection is the proof in the pudding that his enormous talent and vision have warranted -- and continue to warrant -- his participation in multiple genres as a multi-instrumentalist, composer, bandleader, and arranger who has successfully and effortlessly blurred the lines between jazz, blues, R&B, funk, soul, fusion, and rock. His voice is clearly recognizable to his millions of fans.

With over 20 albums to his name,  Brian Auger has accumulated Grammy Nominations, 10 albums charting in Billboards Hot 100, a #1 single, and the title of 'The Godfather of Acid Jazz'. His tracks have been sampled by Mos Def, Common, the Beastie Boys, Air and Kid Loco;  his original compositions covered by Sarah Vaughan, Richard 'Groove' Holmes and The Main Ingredient. Brian's bands over the years have featured Rod Stewart, Long John Baldry, Julie Driscoll and even Jimi Hendrix.

In addition, Brian has recorded with great luminaries as The Yardbirds, Eric Clapton, Van Morrison, Eric Burdon, Jimi Hendrix, Paul McCartney and more.  Introspection is an indispensable compendium for the collector and a welcomed introduction for the novice.  This is the Auger collection everyone needs to own

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSunset Blvd Records
Music GenreSoul
Music Genre PrimaryFunk & Soul

CD 1

  • 1. Freddie's Flight
  • 2. It Burns Me Up
  • 3. Butterfly
  • 4. Isola Natale
  • 5. The Lady's In Love
  • 6. Midnight Sun
  • 7. Season Of The Witch
  • 8. Inner City Blues
  • 9. Light My Fire
  • 10. Happiness Is Just Around The Bend
  • 11. Fanfare For The Common Blue Turkey

CD 2

  • 1. Planet Earth Calling
  • 2. Sea Of Tranquility
  • 3. His Wheel's On Fire
  • 4. Just Me Just You
  • 5. The Road To Cairo
  • 6. Indian Rope Man
  • 7. Sundown
  • 8. Second Wind
  • 9. Somebody Help Me
  • 10. We Three Kings
  • 11. Whenever You're Ready
  • 12. Future Pilot

CD 3

  • 1. Ella
  • 2. Pavane
  • 3. Cry Me A River
  • 4. Birds Of Paradise
  • 5. Lament For Miss Baker
  • 6. Jam Side Down
  • 7. If You Could See Me Now
  • 8. Homeward
  • 9. Looking In The Eye Of The World
  • 10. Dawn Of Another Day
  • 11. Voices Of Other Times
  • 12. I've Gotta Go Now
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.