Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Everything Stops For Tea

PLU: 81227846527
Format - CD
Genre - Blues & Roots
Release Date - 14/12/07

Not yet reviewed.

Everything Stops for Tea is an album by John Baldry released in May 1972. It was produced by Elton John and Rod Stewart. Elton provides vocal accompaniment on tracks 1, 3-5. Stewart provides vocal accompaniment and plays banjo on track 8.

Several standout songs include the two Willie Dixon penned cuts, "Seventh Son" and "You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover"; as well as the Dixie Cups song "Iko Iko". This album along with his previous offering It Ain't Easy were the beginning of Baldry's return to the blues after his pop years in the late 1960s. Several songs were released as singles by Warner Bros. including "Mother Ain't Dead", "Iko Iko" and "You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover".

Ronnie Wood drew the cover art which portrays Baldry as the Mad Hatter.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelStony Plain Records
Music Genre PrimaryBlues & Roots


  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Seventh Son
  • 3. Wild Mountain Thyme
  • 4. Iko Iko
  • 5. Jubilee Cloud
  • 6. Everything Stops For Tea
  • 7. You Can't Judge A Book
  • 8. Mother Ain't Dead
  • 9. Hambone
  • 10. Lord Remember Me
  • 11. Armit's Trousers
  • 12. Radio Spot #1
  • 13. Bring My Baby Back To Me
  • 14. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  • 15. I'm Just A Rake & Ramblin' Boy
  • 16. Radio Spot #2
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.