Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Modern Guilt

PLU: 602517754416
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 05/07/08

Not yet reviewed.

The new album contains 10 new songs, and with the exception of last year's Grammy-nominated, digital-only single "Timebomb". Modern Guilt is the first new material Beck has written since the prolific stretch that produced 2005's platinum Guero and 2006's universally acclaimed The Information. Modern Guilt is a tightly assembled group of songs that range in lyrical tone from introspection and social commentary to off the cuff wordplay and light-hearted humour. Musically, the album's ten tracks vacillate between economy and experimentation, hybrid and pop classicism, while consistently manifesting Beck and Danger Mouse's shared interest in psych-rock, folk, electronic minimalism and orchestration.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative

Disc 1

  • 1. Orphans
  • 2. Gamma Ray
  • 3. Chemtrails
  • 4. Modern Guilt
  • 5. Youthless
  • 6. Walls
  • 7. Replica
  • 8. Soul of A Man
  • 9. Profanity Prayers
  • 10. Volcano
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock