Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Celtic Woman

PLU: 94637012628
Format - CD
Genre - World
Release Date - 05/08/06

Not yet reviewed.

Since the dawn of Irish civilization, some ten thousand years ago, a tradition of song has greeted new dawns and celebrated life. Haunting voices over mountains, valleys and lakes carry with them ancient tales they now cherish. It would be hard to find more pure and graceful voices than those of the Celtic Woman. Alone or united, their voices stay with you, capturing the essence of traditional and contemporary Irish music. The five-member collective known as Celtic Woman are lead by the talents of David Downes (Musical Director, Conductor, Composer and Arranger). Downes, who is a prodigious young Irish star, had previously worked as musical director of Riverdance.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreCeltic
Music Genre PrimaryWorld

Disc 1

  • 1. The Last Rose of Summer (intro) / Walking in the Air
  • 2. May It Be
  • 3. Isle Of Inisfree
  • 4. Danny Boy
  • 5. One World
  • 6. Ave Maria
  • 7. Send Me A Song
  • 8. Siuil A Run
  • 9. Orinoco Flow
  • 10. Someday
  • 11. She Moved Through The Fair
  • 12. Nella Fantasia
  • 13. The Butterfly
  • 14. Harry's Game
  • 15. The Soft Goodbye
  • 16. You Raise Me Up
  • 17. Ashoken Farwell (Live Bonus Track)
  • 18. Si Do Mahieo I (Live Bonus Track)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.