Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Rattlin' Bones

PLU: 9340650000168
Format - CD
Genre - Country
Release Date - 19/04/08
5.0 (1)
Kasey Chambers, one of Australia's most loved female artists, has teamed up with Shane Nicholson to record a new album, Rattlin' Bones. Drawing on both their songwriting talents and unique voices, Rattlin' Bones heralds a return to the alternative country roots that first launched Kasey's stellar career, whilst establishing their own unique sound. This is Chambers and Nicholson at the top of their form to make an extraordinary "roots country" record - writing and performing heartfelt songs that speak with an undeniable honesty. Whilst giving a sizeable nod to Chambers country music upbringings, Rattlin' Bones equally secures Nicholson's natural fit on the rootsy highway. Produced by Nash Chambers and Shane, Rattlin' Bones is their first album collaboration, although fans of the pair will already be familiar with the powerful rapport between the two artists from live performances and various previous recordings. Having sold over one million albums, been awarded seven ARIA's, five CMAA Golden Guitars and a swag of APRA Awards, Kasey Chambers is undoubtedly one of Australia's most loved and respected female performers. Kasey's balance of commercial success with her credible country roots has accorded her the admiration of her fellow musicians - her supporters including notables such as Emmylou Harris, Elton John and Ben Harper to name a few. Shane Nicholson started his music career as the front man for Brisbane-based rock outfit Pretty Violet Stain and his subsequent solo work includes the albums It's A Movie and Faith and Science., which have received critical success in both Australia and the US. Frequently praised for the quality of his writing and production in his past work, these same talents indisputably resonate throughout Rattlin' Bones. Rattlin' Bones sees two of Australia's finest singer songwriters unite for 14 tracks that straddle the gamut of emotions and are sure to delight.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreCountry
Music Genre PrimaryCountry

Disc 1

  • 1. Rattlin' Bones
  • 2. Once In A While
  • 3. The Sweetest Waste Of Time
  • 4. Monkey On A Wire
  • 5. One More Year
  • 6. The House That Never Was
  • 7. Wildflower
  • 8. No On Hurts Up Here
  • 9. The Devil's Inside My Head
  • 10. Sleeping Cold
  • 11. Poor Adeline
  • 12. Jackson Hole
  • 13. Your Day Will Come
  • 14. Woe Is Mine/No Depression
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.