Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 810016760214
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 07/06/19

Not yet reviewed.

On their self-titled third album, CHON find themselves at the confluence of a great push and pull. Since forming in 2008 in San Diego, the trio — guitarists Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel and drummer Nathan Camarena — have become one of the most buzzed-about acts in the new era of progressive rock, on the back of more than 40 million Spotify streams and tours with the likes of Coheed and Cambria, Animals As Leaders and Circa Survive.

Their debut full-length, 2015’s Grow, established their mathy, forward-thinking take on the genre, while 2017’s Homey furthered that sound while incorporating brand-new influences like effect-pedal-heavy elements of electronic music and trip-hop and debuted at No. 66 on the Billboard 200. Now, with CHON, set for release on June XX through Sumerian Records, the trio once again have kicked down their musical guardrails — but in a way that balances their more eccentric impulses with a steadying dose of clarity and restraint.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSumerian Records
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Ghost
  • 2. Cloudy
  • 3. Gift
  • 4. Visit
  • 5. Petal
  • 6. Pitch Dark
  • 7. Rosewood
  • 8. If
  • 9. Spike
  • 10. Dead Ends
  • 11. Thanks
  • 12. Peace
Limited Awaiting stock