Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Transilvanian Hunger

PLU: 801056204325
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 05/07/04

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Transilvanian Hunger was the fourth studio album by Norwegian black metal band Darkthrone. It was first released in February 1994, through Peaceville Records.

It was the band's first album to be recorded with just two members, Nocturno Culto and Fenriz, following the departure of Zephyrous. The band would remain a duo from then onwards. Lyrics for four of the album's songs were written by the infamous Norwegian black metal musician Varg Vikernes, who performed solo as Burzum. Vikernes was arrested in 1993 for the murder of Mayhem guitarist Øystein "Euronymous" Aarseth and for the arson of several churches. He would be convicted in May 1994.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Transylvanian Hunger
  • 2. Over Fjell Og Gjennom Torner
  • 3. Skald Au Satans Sol
  • 4. Slottet I Det Fjerne
  • 5. Graven Takeheimens Saler
  • 6. I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjod
  • 7. As Flittermice As Satans Spys
  • 8. En As I Dype Skogen
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.