Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 191400035423
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 23/07/21

Not yet reviewed.

Sensational is the second full-length album from Copenhagen-based songwriter and producer Erika de Casier.

Sensational expands the universe of de Casier’s 2019 self-released debut album Essentials. Where Essentials dealt more with the infatuation stages of love, Sensational has more of an attitude, aiming to dismantle the stereotype of single women looking for love, tackling relationship dramas and the toxicity of dating. It was a chance to rewrite scenarios in ways that empowered her, fantasising about what could’ve been.

Born in Portugal to Belgian and Cape Verdean parents and raised in Denmark, Erika de Casier initially made her mark as an ally of the Regelbau collective (home to Danish house acts DJ Sports, C.K and Central) before writing, co-producing and releasing debut album, Essentials, through her own Independent Jeep label. Her take on 90s/00s R&B became a slow-burn success story and Essentials graced Best of 2019 lists at Mixmag, Gorilla vs. Bear, FACT, Dummy, and Crack Magazine.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Drama
  • 2. Polite
  • 3. Make My Day
  • 4. All You Talk About
  • 5. Insult Me
  • 6. No Butterflies, No Nothing
  • 7. Someone To Chill With
  • 8. Acceptance (intermezzo)
  • 9. Better Than That
  • 10. Friendly
  • 11. Secretly
  • 12. Busy
  • 13. Call Me Anytime
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.