Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Dead Daisies, The

PLU: 5060146270823
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 29/08/14
5.0 (1)

It was undeniable as soon as guitarist David Lowy and singer-songwriter/Noiseworks front man, Jon Stevens, first got together. Within a few hours they'd written a dozen songs and knew they had that most vital of ingredients in any creative enterprise – chemistry – infused in their collective musical genes. Riffing around the kind of music they both love – classic late '70s early '80s hard rock, in that soulful Bad Company meets Foreigner via The Faces kind of vibe – big choruses, powerful melodies, hooks – the pair then thought about who could best capture the sounds in their heads.

Now The Dead Daisies are set to release their debut album, the self-titled 'The Dead Daisies' uopn Australia.

Stevens had previously recorded with LA-based engineer, producer and multi-instrumentalist John Fields, and so the pair headed over to Wishbone Studios in North Hollywood, and finished the debut Dead Daisies album in just two intensely creative weeks.

It's all about the songs, but it's also all about having fun. It may be a simple formula but that's why it works, and that's why The Dead Daisies are such a powerful musical collective – a band of brothers pumping out great, powerful, anthemic songs served up with that devious sense of mischief which has always lived at the heart of rock'n'roll.

The Dead Daisies Touring lineup features Australians Jon Stevens (INXS/Noiseworks) and David Lowy (Red Phoenix/Mink), Americans Richard Fortus (Guns 'N' Roses/Thin Lizzy), Charley Drayton (Divinyls/Cold Chisel), Darryl Jones (The Rolling Stones) and Dizzy Reed (Guns 'N' Roses).

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreRock
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock


  • 1. It's Gonna Take Time
  • 2. Lock 'N' Load (Feat. Slash)
  • 3. Washington
  • 4. Yeah Yeah Yeah
  • 5. Yesterday
  • 6. Writing On The Wall
  • 7. Miles in Front of Me
  • 8. Bible Row
  • 9. Man Overboard
  • 10. Tomorrow
  • 11. Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 12. Talk To Me
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.