Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Kingdom Of Rust

PLU: 5099969313424
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 03/04/09

Not yet reviewed.

The critically acclaimed and beloved British trio Doves return with their first album in four years, Kingdom of Rust. Their 4th studio album, and first since Some Cities debuted at #1 on the U.K. album charts in February, 2005, Kingdom delivers the Dove's most sonically adventurous, intimate, and cerebral album to date. Comprised of brothers Jez and Andy Williams, and Jimi Goodwin, the trio has been recording the album for the past 18 months, having ensconced themselves to a farm house-come-studio in backwaters of Cheshire, England. They teamed up with long time Doves collaborator Dan Austin to co-produce all but 2 tracks of Kingdom Of Rust. For the remaining 2 tracks; "10.03" and "Winter Hill," the group worked with ace producer John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead).
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative

Disc 1

  • 1. Jetstream
  • 2. Kingdom of Rust
  • 3. The Outsiders
  • 4. Winter Hill
  • 5. 10.03
  • 6. The Greatest Denier
  • 7. Birds Flew Backwards
  • 8. Spellbound
  • 9. Compulsion
  • 10. House of Mirrors
  • 11. Lifelines
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.