Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Go-go Boots

PLU: 9341004010932
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 22/04/11

Not yet reviewed.

The 11th album from the Alt-Country rockers. Go-Go Boots builds on their roots with the old Muscle Shoals Country-and-Soul sound. The band recorded nearly 40 songs and divided them into two separate albums. The Big To-Do, released first, was the more straightforward Rock album. Go-Go Boots is their Country, Soul, and murder ballad album. Those elements definitely play into it, but it's a little more open ended than that. Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley continue to be the chief songwriters of the group, continuing a musical partnership that has lasted over 23 years. Bassist, Shonna Tucker, flexes her songwriting muscles once again by contributing two original songs to the album. Brad Morgan (drums), John Neff (guitar/pedal steel) and Jay Gonzalez (keyboards) round out the current Drive-By Truckers lineup.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreRock
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. I Do Believe
  • 2. Go-Go Boots
  • 3. Dancin' Ricky
  • 4. Cartoon Gold
  • 5. Ray's Automatic Weapon
  • 6. Everybody Needs Love
  • 7. Assholes
  • 8. The Weakest Man
  • 9. Used to Be a Cop
  • 10. The Fireplace Poker
  • 11. Where's Eddie
  • 12. The Thanksgiving Filter
  • 13. Pulaski
  • 14. Mercy Buckets
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock