Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Back The Way We Came: Vol. 1 (2011-2021) (Deluxe Edition)

PLU: 5052945057040
Format - 3CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 25/06/21
3.7 (3)

Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021) is a ‘Best Of’ celebrating the first decade of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.

This double album, curated and compiled entirely by Noel, includes tracks from the three Number One albums (‘Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’, ‘Chasing Yesterday’ and ‘Who Built The Moon?’) and the three acclaimed EPs (‘Black Star Dancing’, ‘This Is The Place’ and ‘Blue Moon Rising’) - plus 2 previously unreleased tracks including the brand new single ‘We’re On Our Way Now’.

The album is available on limited edition deluxe formats featuring a bonus disc including previously unreleased acoustic versions, remixes, instrumentals and an unheard demo.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSour Mash Records Ltd
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Everybodys On The Run
  • 2. The Death Of You And Me
  • 3. AKA... What A Life!
  • 4. If I Had A Gun...
  • 5. In The Heat Of The Moment
  • 6. Riverman
  • 7. Lock All The Doors
  • 8. The Dying Of The Light
  • 9. Ballad Of The Mighty I
  • 10. We're On Our Way Now


  • 1. Black Star Dancing
  • 2. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
  • 3. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
  • 4. This Is The Place
  • 5. It's A Beautiful World
  • 6. Blue Moon Rising
  • 7. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
  • 8. Flying On The Ground


  • 1. It's A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
  • 2. If I Had A Gun... (Acoustic Version)
  • 3. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
  • 4. Black Star Dancing (12" Mix Instrumental)
  • 5. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
  • 6. International Magic (Demo)
  • 7. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
  • 8. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
  • 9. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
  • 10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
  • 11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
  • 12. 12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.