Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Goat Girl

PLU: 883870088428
Goat Girl are happy to announce to their debut album 'Goat Girl,' released by Rough Trade Records!
Goat Girl are happy to announce to their debut album 'Goat Girl,' released by Rough Trade Records!
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 06/04/18

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Goat Girl are happy to announce to their debut album 'Goat Girl,' released by Rough Trade Records!

The album was produced by Dan Carey (Kate Tempest / Franz Ferdinand) in his South London studio in the Autumn of 2017.

Across 19 tracks in 40 minutes, Goat Girl's self-titled debut creates a half fantasy world out of a very dirty ugly city reality.

In the groups words: "Simply put, it's an album that comes from growing up in London and the first-hand experience of our city's devolution. We wanted to think of it as this place seen not necessarily just through our eyes, but someone who can't get past the abnormalities and strange happenings that exist in our city. We think this gives the freedom lyrically and musically to explore unspoken truths and emotions that we all as humans feel".

This world is populated by creeps and liars, lovers, dreamers and wonderful lunatics. It's a very English album - sharp-eyed observations like The Kinks, louche rage like The Slits - but it's also full of swampy swaggering guitars and Lottie's filthy drawl. "It wasn't exactly intentional to have this warped country sound, but I think that was initially what we were all drawn to and inspired by, bands that existed in a lo-fi, dissonant, scratchy context."

Goat Girl are part of a burgeoning, close-knit South London scene that includes Shame, Bat-Bike, Madonnatron, Horsey, Sorry and many more. The bands are all based in around the Windmill in Brixton.

Goat Girl have built up a strong live following over the last year, headlining their own tours and supporting The Fall, Fat White Family & Parquet Courts.
"Goat Girl are ready to turn indie music on its head and rip its guts out" - The Guardian
"Goat Girl are the whip – smart, politicized young Londoners breaking into the big time" - DIY

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelRough Trade / Remote Control
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. Salty Sounds
  • 2. Burn The Stake
  • 3. Creep
  • 4. Viper Fish
  • 5. A Swamp Dog's Tale
  • 6. Cracker Drool
  • 7. Slowly Reclines
  • 8. The Man With No Heart Or Brain
  • 9. Moonlit Monkey
  • 10. The Man
  • 11. Lay Down
  • 12. I Don't Care Part 1
  • 13. Hank's Theme
  • 14. I Don't Care Part 2
  • 15. Throw Me A Bone
  • 16. Dance Of Dirty Leftovers
  • 17. Little Liar
  • 18. Country Sleaze
  • 19. Tomorrow
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$24.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.