Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 727361512408
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 13/03/20

Not yet reviewed.

When it comes to Swiss Rock, Gotthard are the first that come to mind. After starting 28 years ago in Ticino, the multi-platinum rockers have more than earned their spot amongst the top of the pile. And now, after 16 #1 albums, over three million records sold worldwide and numerous global awards, one would expect Leoni, Lynn, Habegger, Scherer and Maeder to take a little time off. No chance.

With more than 2000 live shows all over the world and countless headlining tours under their belts, Gotthard show no sign of exhaustion and announce the follow-up for their successful acoustic-album 'Defrosted 2'. A brand-new album, that proves that this band still have so much Rock'n'Roll left to give. Their 13th studio album is simply titled '#13', a deliberately understated title for a record that needs no further explanation.

There are no long introductions as the band shift straight into gear with opener 'Bad News', Nic Maeder giving full power right from the off. On top form as usual, he provides an impassioned vocal performance inspired by the pounding drums and wild guitars. 'Bad News' alongside love song 'Marry You' - were created during a song writing session with The Hooters mastermind Eric Bazilian.

The opener and songs like '10,000 Faces' are exactly what true fans have come to love about Gotthard - fiery, headstrong rock'n'roll armed with the finest song writing. To put it simply, this is classic Gotthard at their best. '#13' proves to be one of the most diverse albums of the band's career.

Any filler? Absolutely not – instead there's an exciting mixture of fast and hard elements such as on 'Every Time I Die', straight-forward lyrical messages on 'Man On A Mission', old-school blues-rock on 'Another Last Time', epic Ballads like 'I Can Say I'm Sorry' and unbridled 70's psychedelia on 'Rescue Me', the immensely energetic closer.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelNuclear Blast
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Bad News
  • 2. Every Time I Die
  • 3. Missteria
  • 4. 10.000 Faces
  • 5. S.O.S
  • 6. Another Last Time
  • 7. Better Than Love
  • 8. Dave The Date
  • 9. Marry You
  • 10. Man On A Mission
  • 11. No Time To Cry
  • 12. I Can Say I'm Sorry
  • 13. Rescue Me
  • 14. No Time To Cry (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 15. I Can Say I'm Sorry (Pianno Version) (Bonus Track)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$22.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Available Back order available

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.