Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 81227670528
Format - 2CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 04/06/01

Not yet reviewed.

Over the years Emmylou Harris has created an impressive body of work by mixing songs from both the mainstream and the fringes of country music with well-chosen covers from the worlds of rock, pop, and R&B. Anthology, a 44-song collection drawn from her 17-year tenure at Warner Bros. and Reprise Records, is something of a greatest-hits package and focuses on her charting country hits. But along with songs like "Beneath Still Waters," "Two More Bottles of Wine," and "Sweet Dreams" - each a country chart-topper - there are a few lesser-known gems like "Here, There and Everywhere" and Rodney Crowell's "I Had My Heart Set on You." On most of the tracks Harris is backed by her Hot Band, arguably the finest country group of its time, whose members over the years have included Crowell, Ricky Skaggs, Vince Gill, James Burton, and Albert Lee. Harris is a fine songwriter in her own right - "Boulder to Birmingham," her tribute to Gram Parsons, is particularly nice - but the large selection of great versions of other people's songs on Anthology make a strong case that her ability to choose the perfect song to cover is an even more valuable talent. - Michael Simmons
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreFemale Vocal
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. Too Far Gone
  • 2. If I Could Only Win Your Love
  • 3. Boulder To Birmingham
  • 4. Together Again
  • 5. Here,There And Everywhere
  • 6. One Of These Days
  • 7. Sweet Dreams (Live)
  • 8. (You Never Can Tell)C ’Est La Vie
  • 9. Making Believe
  • 10. Easy From Now On
  • 11. To Daddy
  • 12. Two More Bottles Of Wine
  • 13. Save The Last Dance For Me
  • 14. Beneath Still Waters
  • 15. Blue Kentucky Girl
  • 16. Wayfaring Stranger
  • 17. That Lovin ’You Feelin ’Again –With Roy Orbison
  • 18. The Boxer
  • 19. Precious Love
  • 20. Fools Thin Air
  • 21. Mister Sandman
  • 22. Colours Of Your Heart

Disc 2

  • 1. If I Needed You –With Don Williams
  • 2. Tennessee Rose
  • 3. Born To Run
  • 4. Another Pot O ’Tea
  • 5. I ’M Movin ’On (Live)
  • 6. (Lost His Love)On Our Last Date (Live)
  • 7. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)(Live)
  • 8. Maybe Tonight
  • 9. Drivin ’Wheel
  • 10. In My Dreams
  • 11. Pledging My Love
  • 12. Someone Like You
  • 13. White Line
  • 14. Rhythm Guitar
  • 15. Timberline
  • 16. I Had My Heart Set On You
  • 17. Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 18. To Know Him Is To Love Him –With Dolly Parton &Linda Ronstadt
  • 19. Heartbreak Hill
  • 20. Heaven Only Knows
  • 21. I Still Miss Someone
  • 22. Wheels Of Love
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.