Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Waves Of Anzac/the Journey

PLU: 5400863017972
Format - CD
Genre - Soundtrack
Release Date - 17/04/20

Not yet reviewed.

Mick Harvey will release 'Waves of Anzac/The Journey', his first soundtrack release in over 10 years, on Mute. The album features two recent soundtracks to powerful subject matters recorded by Mick Harvey.

The first, 'Waves of Anzac', looks at Sam Neill's personal family history interwoven with the history of the First World War and the ANZACs through to the modern era, while the second, 'The Journey', is a four-part composition released in support of #KidsOffNauru, a campaign working for the child refugees and people seeking asylum who find themselves in offshore detention.

'Waves of Anzac' is a 10-track score, created for the ABC documentary on forgotten war stories and lives lost, a personal history by the actor Sam Neill (Jurassic Park, The Piano) set against a contemporary increasingly divided political backdrop. 'Why Anzac? with Sam Neill' (Dir. Kriv Stenders, 2015) is named for the Australian and New Zealand Army Corps (ANZAC) who served together in the Gallipoli Campaign, their first engagement in World War I and continued as a military unit until after WW2.

The film is a look at this pivotal point in our shared history and the impact it still has on a personal and on a geopolitical level. Harvey recently examined this period via the prism of a fictional soldier/poet for his collaboration with Christopher Richard Barker, 'The Fall and Rise of Edgar Bourchier and the Horrors of War'.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelMute / PIAS
Music GenreSoundtrack
Music Genre PrimarySoundtrack


  • 1. After The Bomb
  • 2. Turkish Theme
  • 3. Waves of Anzac
  • 4. Archives
  • 5. First Anniversary
  • 6. The Lovells
  • 7. The Somme
  • 8. Poppies
  • 9. In The Archives
  • 10. The Cemetery
  • 11. Modern War
  • 12. Vietnam
  • 13. Crete
  • 14. Back At Kiatora
  • 15. Waves of Anzac (Reprise)
  • 16. The Arch
  • 17. Return to Anzac Cover
  • 18. 1000 Years On
  • 19. The Build-Up
  • 20. The Aftermath
  • 21. The Ladies Room
  • 22. The Journey Part 1 - Conflict
  • 23. The Journey Part 2 - All At Sea
  • 24. The Journey Part 3 - Capture (Not Real Refugees)
  • 25. The Journey Part 4 - Hope
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$22.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Available Back order available

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.