Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Neon Highway Blues

PLU: 819873018438
Gary Hoey will release his new blues album Neon Highway Blues on Provogue Records!
Gary Hoey will release his new blues album Neon Highway Blues on Provogue Records!
Format - CD
Genre - Blues & Roots
Release Date - 15/03/19

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Gary Hoey will release his new blues album Neon Highway Blues on Provogue Records!

Starting with 2013's Deja Blues and continuing with 2016's Dust & Bones, Hoey has tapped into his early musical influences and applied his own feral skills to take the format in a unique direction. He stays in the same lane on his latest endeavor, Neon Highway Blues, steering its 11 tracks with the confidence and assuredness of a veteran and the freshness of someone who's still in the process of discovery and refinement -- with the help of famous friends such as Eric Gales, Lance Lopez, Josh Smith and Hoey's 17-year-old son Ian.

"I really wanted to make sure this album had a lot of blues on it," says Hoey, who self-produced Neon Highway Blues and recorded it at his home studio in New Hampshire. "It's funny because sometimes you can set out to do a blues record and halfway through you realize there's not actually that many blues songs. So I keep sticking to the blues and tried to get that to be a strong part of this record - and still put some other songs there that the die-hard, long-time fans would like, some instrumentals and some rockin' stuff. There's definitely a variety here."

Hoey is confident listeners will hear growth and stretches throughout Neon Highway Blues. This album will take Hoey back on the highways and byways for plenty of touring and playing, well, the blues - and more.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreBlues
Music Genre PrimaryBlues & Roots


  • 1. Under The Rug (feat. Eric Gales)
  • 2. Mercy Of Love (feat. Josh Smith)
  • 3. Your Kind Of Love
  • 4. Don't Come Crying (feat. Ian Hoey)
  • 5. Still Believe In Love
  • 6. Almost Heaven
  • 7. I Felt Alive
  • 8. Waiting On The Sun
  • 9. Damned If I Do (feat. Lance Lopez)
  • 10. Living The Highlife
  • 11. Neon Highway Blues
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$22.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.