Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


You Think You're Bad Man: Road Tapes 73-4

PLU: 5013929110106
Format - 5CD
Genre - Punk & Hardcore
Release Date - 20/11/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Extensive 5CD set documenting the final year of The Stooges. Featuring 5 live shows recorded across the USA supporting the release of 'Raw Power'.

Raw, high-energy, uncompromising and overflowing with Iggy at his most charismatic, confrontational best. Includes seminal Stooges classics - 'Search And Destroy', 'Raw Power', 'Gimme Danger' - alongside lesser known material. Sleevenotes from Iggy aficionado, the legendary Kris Needs.

All of these recordings were made during the period in which Iggy was signed with Tony Defries' management company MainMan. Following a two year hiatus, and by fair means or foul, The Stooges reunited in 1972 for what would become their final album. 1973's "Raw Power", arguably their greatest statement, was the result, and the band hit the road in support of the record, resulting in a number of legendary shows.

Collected here for the first time, "You Think You're Bad, Man?" brings together highlights from a year on the road, capturing the band on blistering form and Iggy at his most erratic, confrontational best as he heckles, goads and incites well lubricated audiences across the US. Cliches are rife wherever The Stooges are discussed, but their position as inspiration and advance notice for punk rock and all that came after it is a given.

Captured across these five CDs, all recorded on consumer grade devices, are the origins of that punk legend, and arguably of the spirit of punk rock itself - nobody had ever quite taken it to the audience in the way Iggy et al did in 1973. This is fast, furious rock 'n roll, played by the self-declared hardest working band in the country.

"You Think You're Bad, Man?" also includes the band's legendary final show for almost thirty years, bringing their career to an end amongst an atmosphere of intimidation, inebriation and violence. This is a must-hear document of one of the great bands of the age reaching the end of many, many roads.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelCherry Red
Music GenrePunk
Music Genre PrimaryPunk & Hardcore


  • 1. Raw Power
  • 2. Head On
  • 3. Search And Destroy
  • 4. I Need Somebody
  • 5. New Orleans
  • 6. She Creatures Of The Hollywood Hills
  • 7. Open Up And Bleed
  • 8. Gimme Danger


  • 1. Raw Power
  • 2. Head On
  • 3. Rant #1
  • 4. Gimme Danger
  • 5. Search And Destroy
  • 6. Rant #2
  • 7. Heavy Liquid
  • 8. Rant #3
  • 9. Open Up And Bleed


  • 1. Raw Power
  • 2. Head On
  • 3. Gimme Danger
  • 4. Rich Bitch
  • 5. Wet My Bed
  • 6. I Got Nothin'
  • 7. Search And Destroy
  • 8. Cock In My Pocket
  • 9. I Need Somebody
  • 10. Heavy Liquid
  • 11. Open Up And Bleed


  • 1. Raw Power
  • 2. Rich Bitch
  • 3. Wet My Bed
  • 4. I Got Nothin'
  • 5. Cock In My Pocket
  • 6. Search And Destroy
  • 7. Gimme Danger
  • 8. Heavy Liquid


  • 1. Heavy Liquid
  • 2. I Got Nothin'
  • 3. Rich Bitch
  • 4. Gimme Danger
  • 5. Cock In My Pocket
  • 6. Louie Louie
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.