Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 9397601002542

In Hearts Wake release their new album 'Skydancer,' featuring lead single "Breakaway!"

In Hearts Wake release their new album 'Skydancer,' featuring lead single "Breakaway!"

Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 01/05/15

Not yet reviewed.

In Hearts Wake release their new album 'Skydancer,' featuring lead single "Breakaway!"

'Skydancer' is the second half of an ambitious project that has been planned in secret well before the release of award-winning breakthrough album, 'Earthwalker.' Both albums were recorded in the same session as 2013 drew to a close and share a multitude of themes across their artwork, lyrics and charitable intentions.

The 'Earthwalker' CD contained a hidden booklet with a short poem referring to the masculine and feminine worlds and the lyrics to first single "Breakaway." But until very recently, no fans were aware of the secret clue.

"I'd been searching for a concept that could explain the relationship between the masculine and feminine worlds and how we needed to be at peace with both in order to be whole," says frontman Jake Taylor, who also wrote and produced the video for "Breakaway." "Many indigenous cultures believed that the human body was a bridge between Mother Earth and Father Sky. One could not exist without the other, and therefore everything was one. To me, the essence of these two divine energies could be seen even within my own parents, and I felt like I was the product of both."

The album includes a new version of former single "Skydancer," featuring Jonathan Vigil of The Ghost Inside, as well as guest appearances from Marcus Bridge of Northlane and J Hurley and Ben Marvin of Hacktivist.

'Skydancer' will also see In Hearts Wake working in conjunction with Local Futures - a non-profit organisation lead by Helena Norberg-Hodge; pioneer of the localisation movement and director of of the award-winning documentary, The Economics of Happiness. The organisation is dedicated to the protection and renewal of ecological and social well being at a local, tangible level.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Aether
  • 2. Skydancer (feat. Jonathan Vigil)
  • 3. Breakaway
  • 4. Badlands
  • 5. Insomnia
  • 6. Oblivion
  • 7. Wildfire
  • 8. Cottonmouth
  • 9. Erase (feat. Ben Marvin & J Hurley)
  • 10. Intrepid (feat. Marcus Bridge)
  • 11. Father
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.