Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


City Burials (Limited Mediabook Edition)

PLU: 801056886026
Limited Edition Media Book!
Limited Edition Media Book!
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 24/04/20
Pre-Order Price Guarantee

When you pay for your pre-order upfront and the price drops before release day you will be refunded the difference shortly after release.

When will I get my pre-order?

Not yet reviewed.

Limited Edition Media Book with 2 bonus tracks and 24 page booklet!

City Burials is an absorbing, soaring statement of intent offering meticulously crafted doses of melancholy. A triumph of deep and enigmatic progressive rock.

City Burials is the band's eleventh studio album and its first since 2016's haunting The Fall of Hearts. With the winds of a new direction steering the band on their latest journey, City Burials represents the fruits of a rejuvenating and profound chapter in the band's legacy; a catalyst for its creators, with a collection of moments constructed out of the fragments of an ever-evolving life.

Compiled into one of their most important modern works and statements to date, the finely-honed instrumentation provides a multi-textured backdrop with the voice of Jonas Renkse guiding us through these latest trials of loss and ruin. Beyond their core creative duo, Katatonia are very much a full-blown band, and the chemistry between Jonas, Anders and their band mates - bassist Niklas Sandin, drummer Daniel Moilanen and most recent recruit, guitarist Roger Ojersson - has never sounded more potent, with City Burials being the first album Katatonia have made since Ojersson became a full-time member.

Inspired by an injection of fresh blood into Katatonia's creative brew, City Burials is an album that sees the band reclaim part of their heavy metal roots, via several moments of exuberant, old school classicism, deftly woven into these new songs' kaleidoscopic fabric.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Heart Set To Divide
  • 2. Behind The Blood
  • 3. Lacquer
  • 4. Rein
  • 5. The Winter Of Our Passing
  • 6. Vanishers
  • 7. City Glaciers
  • 8. Flicker
  • 9. Lachesis
  • 10. Neon Epitaph
  • 11. Untrodden
  • 12. Closing Of The Sky (Bonus Track)
  • 13. Fighters (Bonus Track)
$27.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Release Date - 24/04/20
Release Date - 24/04/20
Available Pre-order online