Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 654378066528
Format - 3CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 28/02/20

Not yet reviewed.

Crimson Gold presents Gladys Knight And The Pips 'Gold', the only Gladys Knight And The Pips compilation you'll ever need.

Gladys Knight And The Pips are the legendary soul family from Atlanta, Georgia that performed and recorded together for three decades. Together they created some of the best loved R&B and soul music of the 20th Century and won multiple Grammy Awards as well being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. This definitive 3CD set features 51 tracks from 1973 right up to 1989.

CD 1 includes the iconic single 'Midnight Train To Georgia' which was a Grammy-winning international hit for the group and went on to become Knight's signature song. This disc is packed full of more hits including 'Where Peaceful Waters Flow', 'You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me' and 'I've Got To Use My Imagination'.

CD 2 covers more of the group's classic recordings from the '70s including the top 20 hits 'So Sad The Song' and 'Come Back And Finish What You Started'.

CD 3 completes the set and covers the period of 1980 – 1989. More alternate mixes are included here such as the 'Body Slam Mix' of 'My Time' along with the soul classics 'Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)', 'Taste Of Bitter Love' and 'Bourgie', Bourgie'.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenrePopular
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock


  • 1. Where Peaceful Waters Flow
  • 2. Midnight Train To Georgia
  • 3. I've Got To Use My Imagination
  • 4. You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
  • 5. On And On
  • 6. The Makings Of You (From the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  • 7. Mr. Welfare Man
  • 8. I Feel A Song (In My Heart)
  • 9. Love Finds Its Own Way
  • 10. The Way We Were/Try To Remember (Single Version)
  • 11. Seconds
  • 12. The Going Ups and the Going Downs
  • 13. Money
  • 14. Part Time Love
  • 15. Georgia On My Mind
  • 16. You And Me Against The World
  • 17. Feel Like Makin' Love
  • 18. Alone Again (From , The 2nd Anniversary Recordings Sessions)


  • 1. Make Yours A Happy Home (Alternate US Single Mix)
  • 2. So Sad The Song
  • 3. Nobody But You
  • 4. Baby Don't Change Your Mind
  • 5. Home Is Where the Heart Is
  • 6. I Love To Feel That Feeling
  • 7. Love Is Always On Your Mind (12 Version)
  • 8. Little Bit of Love
  • 9. Sorry Doesn't Always Make It Right
  • 10. The One And Only
  • 11. Come Back And Finish What You Started
  • 12. It's A Better Than Good Time*
  • 13. All The Time
  • 14. It's Up To You (Do What You Do) (7 Version)
  • 15. I'm Still Caught Up With You (7 Version)
  • 16. I'm Coming Home Again
  • 17. If You Ever Need Somebody


  • 1. Landlord
  • 2. Taste Of Bitter Love
  • 3. Bourgie', Bourgie'
  • 4. Still Such A Thing
  • 5. Forever Yesterday (For The Children)
  • 6. I Will Survive
  • 7. I Will Fight
  • 8. Baby Baby Don't Waste My Time
  • 9. A Friend Of Mine
  • 10. Save The Overtime (For Me) (12 Mix)
  • 11. When You're Far Away (12 Version)
  • 12. You're Number One (In My Book)
  • 13. Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)
  • 14. Ain't No Greater Love
  • 15. My Time (Body Slam Mix)
  • 16. Till I See You Again
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.