Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.

view larger
view larger

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert

PLU: 5056167161462
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 03/09/21

Not yet reviewed.

Today, Little Simz returns to announce her new album. ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ is due via Age 101, and is the first full length from Simz since her critically-acclaimed, Mercury Prize nominated 2019 record GREY Area.

Over the course of her lush, expansive, defiantly sprawling new album, Simz delivers an undeniable modern classic, effortlessly condensing any number of disparate styles and genres into music which thrillingly broaches the gap between urgent modern treatise and hip hop. A bold, quantum leap forward from GREY Area, this is hardly music aiming simply for the pop charts; rather, it is turbo charged with the kind of fury and potency, confusion and anxiety that make up the modern experience of being a black woman at this particular point in time. This is no mere philosophical exercise, however - the result is her most ambitious and soaring body of work to date, one which operates at the very heights of what rap can be.

Of the many voices in music today, Simz’ is among the most commanding, writing at a pitch of intensity and urgency that few can match. However, Sometimes I Might Be Introvert is no diatribe. Instead, it is an intensely alive hybrid, a work of radical honesty that uses personal history as a means of magnifying and challenging the paradoxes we find ourselves in, both social and personal, macro and micro. Like some of the legendary musicians that came before her, Simz is looking at the chaos and disorder in the world right now with resourceful, refined eyes, and she sees the glorious opportunity and enormous responsibility that affords.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelAge 101
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative
Music Genre SecondaryElectronic


  • 1. Introvert
  • 2. Woman ft. Cleo Sol
  • 3. Two Worlds Apart
  • 4. I Love You, I Hate You
  • 5. Little Q Pt 1 (Interlude)
  • 6. Little Q Pt 2
  • 7. Gems (Interlude)
  • 8. Speed
  • 9. Standing Ovation
  • 10. I See You
  • 11. The Rapper That Came to Tea (Interlude)
  • 12. Rollin Stone
  • 13. Protect My Energy
  • 14. Never Make Promises (Interlude)
  • 15. Point and Kill ft. Obongjayar
  • 16. Fear No Man
  • 17. The Garden (Interlude)
  • 18. How Did You Get Here
  • 19. Miss Understood
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.