Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Killection (Limited Edition)

PLU: 884860294027
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 31/01/20

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

Officially the Rock/Heavy Metal monsters Lordi were founded in 1992 by lead singer, songwriter, and designer Mr. Lordi.

The band has deep Finnish roots, originating from the city of Rovaniemi, in Lapland. In 2006 they celebrated their international breakthrough by winning the Eurovision Song Contest ('Hard Rock Hallelujah'). But is it possible that this is only a pale misperception of our poor, small, pathetic reality?

What if Lordi would have already been making music since the early 70's? And what if they have been releasing one hit single after the other and are looking back on a full collection of songs that have been successful ever since? This is exactly the idea behind the newest Lordi studio album titled 'Killection'.

Once more Mr. Lordi comes up with one of his ideas, absurd and genius at the same time: "Killection" is a fictional compilation album that simply says 'what if' LORDI had been in existence since the early 70's. It contains all their imaginary hit singles from different periods done with painstaking attention to detail. This is how they would have sounded if Lordi would have made music back then and therefore would have had the hit material to release this compilation now.

This is how Mr. Lordi himself sums it up: "Killection" is a fictional compilation album. It contains songs that Lordi would have written between the early 70's through the mid-90's. The compilation contains one "brand new" song from 2019 as well, cause that's somehow always typical for compilations.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelAFM Records
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Radio Scg 10
  • 2. Horror For Hire
  • 3. Shake The Baby Silent
  • 4. Like A Bee To The Honey
  • 5. Apollyon
  • 6. Scg10 The Last Hour
  • 7. Blow My Fuse
  • 8. I Dug A Hole In The Yard For You
  • 9. Zombimbo
  • 10. Up To No Good
  • 11. Scg10 Demonic Semitones
  • 12. Cutterfly
  • 13. Evil
  • 14. Scream Demon
  • 15. Scg10 I Am Here
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.