Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Mercurial World

PLU: 196006819866
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 03/12/21

Not yet reviewed.

Magdalena Bay will release their debut full-length LP, Mercurial World, via Luminelle.

Entirely written, produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by the duo, Mercurial World proposes an abstract theory of time and explores the staggering “what ifs” that make up the human experience. Approaching reality as a construct allows Magdalena Bay to enact their own, one that is committed to nothing but expanding the possible.

Even the album’s sequencing hints at the eternal: the first track is titled “The End,” the last is “The Beginning,” forming a perfect loop when you listen to it straight through. “Matt, Matt, wake up!” Tenenbaum whispers on the introductory track. “I was thinking about how there’s no true end to anything/ Everything comes from and goes to the same place: NOWHERE.”

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelLuminelle Recordings
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. The End
  • 2. Mercurial World
  • 3. Dawning of the Season
  • 4. Secrets (Your Fire)
  • 5. You Lose!
  • 6. Something For 2
  • 7. Chaeri
  • 8. Halfway
  • 9. Hysterical Us
  • 10. Prophecy
  • 11. Follow The Leader
  • 12. Domino
  • 13. Dreamcatching
  • 14. The Beginning
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.