Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.

view larger
view larger

Ghosts & Legends: The Complete Blues Trilogy (Limited Deluxe Fanpack Edition)

PLU: 889854992828

Limited Deluxe 3CD + DVD Fanpack Edition!

'Ghosts & Legends' is the culmination of Russell's multi-award winning blues trilogy.

Limited Deluxe 3CD + DVD Fanpack Edition!

'Ghosts & Legends' is the culmination of Russell's multi-award winning blues trilogy.

Format - 3CD + DVD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 10/11/17

Not yet reviewed.

Limited Deluxe 3CD + DVD Fanpack Edition!

Russell Morris redefined himself and the Australian Blues genre in 2013 with the release of the landmark album 'Sharkmouth.'

By taking on the trappings of a husky-toned bluesman, he produced a powerful album steeped in Australian history. The stories, people and events of our collective history would see Russell collect the Aria for Best Blues & Roots Album (his first), and go on to be the biggest selling local & original release for that year.

He followed this success in 2014 with 'Van Diemen's Land;' an album whose panorama spanned colonial horrors to WW2 bombers and Japanese labour camps; dramas on river and sea and character portraits from Birdsville to Kings Cross. It went on to be Russell's highest debuting album ever, receive another Aria nomination for Best Blues & Roots Album; win multiple Australian music awards and be the biggest selling blues album of the year.

In 2016, Russell completed his trilogy with the release of 'Red Dirt, Red Heart;' filled with tales of bushrangers, jails, desert road trips and indigenous heroes. Again he collected the Aria for Best Blues & Roots Album, and again have a third consecutive best selling blues album of the year.

'Ghosts & Legends' is the culmination of Russell's multi-award winning blues trilogy. It contains all three groundbreaking albums, including previously unreleased songs, a 56 page collector's booklet featuring the stories of each song, lyrics and stunning colour photos. The 'Ghosts & Legends' DVD is a must-have for any Morris or blues fan; featuring over 4 hours of music videos, album commentaries, live performances and insightful interviews.


3 acclaimed and multi-award winning albums
4 previously unreleased songs
56pp Collector's Book (Lyrics, Photos, Stories)
DVD of Interviews, Music Videos & Album Track Commentaries
Deluxe Boxset packaging

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelFanfare / Sony
Music GenrePop / Blues
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock
Music Genre SecondaryBlues & Roots


  • 1. Black Dog Blues
  • 2. The Big House
  • 3. Ballad Of Les Darcy
  • 4. Bout To Break
  • 5. Sharkmouth
  • 6. Walk My Blues
  • 7. The Drifter
  • 8. Squizzy
  • 9. The Bridge
  • 10. Money Don't Grow On Trees
  • 11. Big Red
  • 12. Mr Eternity


  • 1. Dexter's Big Tin Can
  • 2. Van Diemen's Land
  • 3. Sweetest Thing
  • 4. Birdsville
  • 5. Breaker Morant
  • 6. Loch Ard Gorge
  • 7. Burning Rodney
  • 8. The Witch Of Kings X
  • 9. Eureka
  • 10. Sandakan
  • 11. Slide On The River
  • 12. Lucy Mcbride
  • 13. Bendigo Rock
  • 14. Cobb & Co (Bonus Previously Unreleased Track)
  • 15. Refugee Born (Bonus Previously Unreleased Track)
  • 16. Steel Ships (Bonus Previously Unreleased Track)
  • 17. Van Diemen's Land (Acoustic Version) (Bonus Previously Unreleased Track)


  • 1. Cut You Loose
  • 2. I Go Around
  • 3. Bennelong
  • 4. Goanna Man
  • 5. Lonesome Road
  • 6. Alice
  • 7. Kadaitcha Man
  • 8. God Loves A Sinner
  • 9. Moondyne Joe
  • 10. Tiger Snake
  • 11. Ben Hall
  • 12. Pemulwuy
  • 13. Nullarbor Sand


  • 1. SHARKMOUTH: The Making of Sharkmouth (Documentary)
  • 2. SHARKMOUTH: Includes Live Performances of Black Dog Blues, The Big House, Sharkmouth, Walk My Blues and The Real Thing
  • 3. SHARKMOUTH: Black Dog Blues (Music Video)
  • 4. SHARKMOUTH: Big Red (Music Video)
  • 5. SHARKMOUTH: The Bridge (Music Video)
  • 6. VAN DIEMEN'S LAND: Van Diemen's Land (Music Video)
  • 7. VAN DIEMEN'S LAND: Album Track by Track Commentary
  • 8. VAN DIEMEN'S LAND: Eureka (Music Video)
  • 9. RED DIRT, RED HEART: Lonesome Road (Music Video)
  • 10. RED DIRT, RED HEART: Album Track by Track Commentary
  • 11. RED DIRT, RED HEART: Nullarbor Sand (Acoustic)
  • 12. MORE LEGENDS: Ed Nimmervoll with Russell Morris
  • 13. MORE LEGENDS: The Noise 11 Sessions with Paul Cashmere
  • 14. MORE LEGENDS: The Blues On The Hill Interviews with Barry Maxwel
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.