By The People, For The People

PLU: 886971902327
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 24/11/07

Not yet reviewed.

The new album 'By The People, For The People' consists of several live recordings, rarities, demos as well as two new recordings including the first single 'Dull Boy' - which was produced by Dave Fortman and recorded in New Orleans - as well as an incredible never before heard cover of the Police's "King Of Pain". The album is titled because it is entirely fan-generated. Mudvayne is creating history by offering their diehard fans the opportunity to participate in creating the entire content of the album. 'By The People, For The People' affords Mudvayne a chance to give back to their loyal fans that have stood by them throughout their entire career, one that exploded in 2000 with the release of the MTV2 -award winning video, 'Dig'. This album spotlights the disruption of traditional media and the band's desire to further connect the album.
Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSony Music Australia
Music GenreRock
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. Album intro
  • 2. Dig
  • 3. Silenced (Demo)
  • 4. Dull Boy
  • 5. Death Blooms (Demo)
  • 6. Fall Into Sleep (Demo)
  • 7. Not Falling (Demo)
  • 8. -1 (Live)
  • 9. Happy? (Demo)
  • 10. (Per) Version Of A Truth (Demo)
  • 11. World So Cold (Live)
  • 12. On The Move (Demo)
  • 13. Goodbye (Demo)
  • 14. Skrying (Demo)
  • 15. All That You Are (Demo)
  • 16. Forget To Remember (Acoustic)
  • 17. King Of Pain
$14.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.69
Available Special order online