Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Take Your Power Back

PLU: 603967172928
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 15/05/20

Not yet reviewed.

Nahko And Medicine For The People return with their fourth studio album , the uplifting and vulnerable, 'Take Your Power Back!'

Recorded in Los Angeles and Executive Produced by cut&dry and Dan Fratoni, 'Take Your Power Back' grapples with grief, trauma, reconciliation, self-love and acceptance, fusing conscious folk-rock with alternative R&B production to create a genre bending body of sound. 

Born Joel Miguel Nahkohe-ese Parayno of Puerto Rican, Filipino, and Apache origins, Nahko was adopted at birth into a conservative Christian family. At the age of 17, he left his adopted family home in Portland, Oregon behind, headed first to Alaska and then to Hawaii, embarking on a voyage of self-discovery and marking the beginning of a deconstruction process, a reclaiming of identity, and the rebirth of Nahko and his unique heritage.
Nahko's breakthrough sophomore album 'Dark As Night' landed in the Top Ten on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. Over the course of two more albums, Nahko solidified his reputation along the way as an outspoken activist and advocate for both social and environmental justice. Today, Nahko And Medicine For The People have built a fervent fan community (self-dubbed The Medicine Tribe) and lend support to charities close that resonate with the group's core values, including Amazon Watch, Indigenous Regeneration, and Honor the Earth.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelSideOneDummy / Cooking Vinyl
Music GenreRock
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock
Music Genre SecondaryAlternative


  • 1. Direcciones Taino
  • 2. 4th Door (feat. Natalie Schepman of Joseph)
  • 3. Lifeguard
  • 4. Slow Down
  • 5. Healing Song (Interlude)
  • 6. Is What It Is (The Coyote Burial)
  • 7. Give It All
  • 8. Garden
  • 9. Defend The Sacred (Ilocano Welcome Chant)
  • 10. Dear Brother (feat. Xiuhtezcatl)
  • 11. Part Problem
  • 12. Music Was His Medicine (Interlude)
  • 13. Twisted
  • 14. Bend Like The Willow
  • 15. Take Your Power Back
  • 16. Oli Kukulu (Interlude)
  • 17. Honor The Earth
  • 18. Skin In The Game
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$13.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.