Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism

PLU: 194397638929
Format - CD
Genre - Metal
Release Date - 23/10/20

Not yet reviewed.

UK Grindcore pioneers Napalm Death are delighted to announce their upcoming studio album release "Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism".

"Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism" is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2015's acclaimed "Apex Predator – Easy Meat" album, was again recorded with longtime producer Russ Russell and features artwork by Frode Sylthe. From the pinnacle of confrontational instrumental extremity and steadfast lyrical humanity, Napalm Death's new album warps musical landscapes all over again. "Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism" includes 12 songs seething with caustic evolution and unrelenting scope.

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreMetal
Music Genre PrimaryMetal


  • 1. Fuck the Factoid
  • 2. Backlash Just Because
  • 3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
  • 4. Contagion
  • 5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
  • 6. Invigorating Clutch
  • 7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
  • 8. Fluxing of the Muscle
  • 9. Amoral
  • 10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
  • 11. Acting in Gouged Faith
  • 12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.