Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Couleurs Sur Paris

PLU: 9332727018886
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 03/12/10

Not yet reviewed.

For their fourth album of brilliantly re-imagined postpunk-pop, the French supergroup NOUVELLE VAGUE has turned its sights away from the UK and US to instead look inward. The inspired result is a collaboration between two generations of chart heroes, with France's top artists of today (such as VANESSA PARADIS, SOKO and CAMILLE) covering the best of the country's pop hits from the golden 1980s age. From the underground scene to gold records, it's the eternal story of pop. NOUVELLE VAGUE pays tribute to this sumptuous 'Frenchy' period clothed in the nihilism of punk, along with bitterness fuelled by the economic crisis and, paradoxically, the bewitching spirit of pop. Its title, Couleurs sur Paris (Colours on Paris) is based on both a famous postcard collection and Oberkampf's 1981 punk anthem.
Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelCartell Music
Music GenrePop
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. Voila Les Anges (feat. Coeur De Pirate)
  • 2. Sandy Sandy (feat. Soko)
  • 3. Week-End A Rome (feat. Vanessa Paradis)
  • 4. Putain Putain (feat. Camille)
  • 5. Marcia Baila (feat. Adrienne Pauly)
  • 6. Anne Cherchait L'Amour (feat. Julien Dore)
  • 7. Oublions L'Amerique (feat. Nadeah Miranda)
  • 8. So Young But So Cold (feat. Charlie Winston)
  • 9. Mala Vida (feat. Olivia Ruiz)
  • 10. Ophelie (feat. Yelle)
  • 11. Amoureux Solitaires (feat. Hugh Coltman)
  • 12. Two People In A Room (feat. Cocoon)
  • 13. Sur Ma Mob (feat. Mareva Galanter)
  • 14. L'Aventurier (feat. Helena Noguerra)
  • 15. Dereglee (feat. Melanie Pain)
  • 16. Je Suis Deja Parti (feat. Coralie Clement)
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$24.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Available Back order available

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.