Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Black & White Night

PLU: 828767815022
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 18/02/06

Not yet reviewed.

In 1987, Roy Orbison was on the upswing of one of the most amazing comebacks of all time. His re-recorded version of his classic "In Dreams" had appeared in David Lynch's film Blue Velvet and he was about to record both with The Traveling Wilburys and his swansong album Mystery Girl. To capture this resurgence, producer T Bone Burnett put together an all-star backing band made up of none other than the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Bonnie Raitt, K.D. Lang, Jackson Browne and Tom Waits. No mere tribute concert, Black & White Night was a true band effort, running through Roy's classics like "Only The Lonely", "Running Scared" and "Oh, Pretty Women", showcasing Roy's heart stopping voice, which was in just as fine form as it was in his 1960's heyday.
Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenrePop
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel)
  • 2. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  • 3. Blue Bayou
  • 4. The Comedians
  • 5. Ooby Dooby
  • 6. Leah
  • 7. Running Scared
  • 8. Uptown
  • 9. In Dreams
  • 10. Crying
  • 11. Candy Man
  • 12. Go, Go, Go (Down The Line)
  • 13. Mean Woman Blues
  • 14. (All I Can Do Is) Dream You
  • 15. Claudette
  • 16. It's Over
  • 17. Oh, Pretty Woman
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
Add to Wishlist

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.