Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


Margret Roadknight - Decade: '75-'84

PLU: 9340650016091
Format - CD
Genre - Pop & Rock
Release Date - 19/07/13

Not yet reviewed.

Temporarily unavailable online
Due to very high demand, this product is currently unavailable for online purchase.

A superb 26 track collection of original Festival Records recordings from the iconic Australian interpreter of song, featuring her classic material remastered from original tapes for the very first time. Margret RoadKnight's music combines folk, blues and jazz in an inimitable style that captures an era yet strongly stands the test of time.

Includes the hard-to-find 1975 hit single "Girls in Our Town", and a wealth of tracks from Margret's four Festival albums, including her stunning versions of material by  Doug Ashdown ("Winter In America"), Donovan ("Young Girl Blues"), Ross Wilson ("Living In The Land of Oz"), Ralph McTell ("Dancing Dorreen"), Ma Rainey ("Misery Blues"), Spectrum/Mike Rudd ("I'll be Gone") and Dory Previn ("Did Jesus Have A Baby Sister?").

Beautifully packaged, with newly written liner notes from Australia's own expert of the esoteric, Dave Graney, who writes, "This set of songs and the skills on display, the aesthetic imposed on the form from the artist high above it all, is impressive and joyful. Bravo Margret!

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreFemale Vocal
Music Genre PrimaryPop & Rock

Disc 1

  • 1. Living In the Land of Oz
  • 2. Girls in Our Town
  • 3. Minuit 1 & 11
  • 4. Love Tastes Like Strawberries
  • 5. House In Central Park
  • 6. Ballad of Dancing Doreen
  • 7. Did Jesus Have a Baby Sister?
  • 8. Two Ways
  • 9. Ice
  • 10. Never Quite Catching the Tune
  • 11. Prepare Your Bed For Sleeping
  • 12. Winter In America
  • 13. Another Spring
  • 14. In The Heat of the Night
  • 15. Cakewalk Into Town
  • 16. Sweet Misery
  • 17. Raw Deal
  • 18. I Ain t Heard You Play No Blues
  • 19. Misery Blues
  • 20. Young Girl Blues
  • 21. Masculine Women, Feminine Men
  • 22. All Blues
  • 23. Ain t Gonna Play No Second Fiddle
  • 24. Tears Their Toll Can Take
  • 25. I ll Be Gone
  • 26. The Moment
Oops! We couldn't return reviews at the moment.
Please try again.
$22.99 + DELIVERY FROM $1.99
Add to Wishlist
Unavailable Temporarily unavailable online

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at airport & express stores.