Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.



PLU: 5055036265850
Format - CD
Genre - Alternative
Release Date - 11/10/19

Not yet reviewed.

Since his debut full-length, ‘Cut & Paste’, Oscar has been very busy working as a writer and producer for other pop acts (Mae Muller, Lily Allen…). And as ably demonstrated by the two singles (‘1UP’ with Sarah Bonito and ‘Runaway’ with Tiffi) that have come since that debut, he has very clearly made a huge leap as both a songwriter and producer.

‘HTTP404’ is a collection of 11 jaw-dropping pop songs, all bar one produced or co-produced by Oscar himself and all bar one collaborations with other musicians he has been working with or who he has been excited by on the scene (including Lily Allen, PAWWS, Vera Hotsauce, Jevon and Havelock, amongst others). The set of songs focuses on the importance of searching for something that no longer exists, not finding what you’re looking for. It’s philosophical and existential in places but there’s an underlying message across the board to stop thinking about things so much and just start living. Gone are the guitars that characterized his earlier sound and now in their place we find synths, samples and programming that pull the work of Oscar Scheller right into the zeitgeist.

Primary Format - MusicCD
LabelWichita Recordings / PIAS
Music GenreAlternative
Music Genre PrimaryAlternative


  • 1. 1UP (with Sarah Bonito)
  • 2. Picture Perfect (with Havelock)
  • 3. Interstellar Disco (with PAWWS)
  • 4. 1% (with Lily Allen)
  • 5. Confidence (with Ashnikko)
  • 6. Estate of Mind (with Miraa May and Jevon)
  • 7. Runaway (with Tiffi)
  • 8. Go
  • 9. Happy Meals (with Mathilda Homer)
  • 10. Tidal Waves (with Vera Hotsauce)
  • 11. Young (with Tyrer)
Add to Wishlist
Limited Awaiting stock