Warning Your browser version is unsupported. Please update for best experience.


You Raise Me Up: The Collection

PLU: 602567482727
Introducing the first new Secret Garden collection in 18 years.
Introducing the first new Secret Garden collection in 18 years.
Format - CD
Genre - World
Release Date - 20/04/18

Not yet reviewed.

Introducing the first new Secret Garden collection in 18 years!

Secret Garden features Norwegian composer-keyboard artist Rolf Løvland and Irish violinist Fionnuala Sherry. The band first came to international prominence when they won the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest with the song 'Nocturne', which features on this collection.  

Secret Garden's sound-world is timeless, effortlessly blending Celtic and Scandinavian musical moods into one contemplative, emotional album which unites popular instrumental and vocal Secret Garden tracks from 2001 onwards for the very first time.
The collection features previously unreleased material and brand new interpretations and is named after Secret Garden's most celebrated song – "You Raise Me Up", heard here for the very first time in its original 2001 version sung by celebrated Irish-Australian singer, Johnny Logan, the only act to have won Eurovision twice.
The album also features a brand new version of "I've Dreamed Of You" – a song written by request and specifically for Barbra Streisand on the occasion of her marriage to James Brolin in July 1998.
Vocalists include Johnny Logan, Elaine Paige, Russell Watson, Tracey Campbell and Capercaille's Karen Matheson.

"Somewhere within us all is a secret garden... a garden in which we can all seek refuge when times are rough, or retire to in joy or contemplation" - Rolf Løvland

Primary Format - MusicCD
Music GenreWorld Music
Music Genre PrimaryWorld
Music Genre SecondaryEasy Listening


  • 1. You Raise Me Up (New Unreleased Track)
  • 2. The Promise
  • 3. Always There
  • 4. I've Dreamed Of You (New Unreleased Track)
  • 5. Sometimes When It Rains
  • 6. Greenwaves
  • 7. The Things You Are To Me (with Elaine Paige)
  • 8. Lotus
  • 9. Sleepsong
  • 10. Fields Of Fortune
  • 11. Sometimes A Prayer Will Do
  • 12. Powered By Nature
  • 13. Just The Two Of Us
  • 14. Frozen In Time
  • 15. Did I Not Love You
  • 16. Song From A Secret Garden (New Unreleased Track)
  • 17. Fairytale
  • 18. Nocturne
Add to Wishlist